On-Line Classes – at your own pace!

Embroidery Academy

Embroidery Academy

I just completed preparing an online class for Embroidery Academy and I am so very excited.  Being able to offer an online class will provide an opportunity for anyone to take classes that I normally teach at dealers and sewing & embroidery events in locations around the country.  I will post the Buzz class schedule on my website as well – for now here is the first one: http://www.embroidery-academy.com/MoreInfo/36

I was contacted by Bonnie at the Embroidery Academy a few months ago and I was extremely intrigued with the whole concept of teaching online.  All the classes are self paced – you log on and complete the sections on your schedule.  I was concerned about the interaction between student/teacher but the website allows for a message board that I will monitor and answer questions as they come up.  Just like in a real classroom, the students can also interact with each other.  I think it’s a pretty cool and unique concept and I am very excited about this opportunity.

The Embroidery Academy is offering a multitude of classes.  This month they are also offering a sweepstakes with some really awesome prizes.  If you are at all curious, I encourage you to visit their website and check it out.  Why not try it out and sign up for their free class on organizing your sewing room!

My blog has moved to www.Sew-Bubbles.com - please visit for the most up to date posts!

