Online Resouces for Projects

I seem to be always looking for simple sewing patterns for embroidery embellishment. Although my sewing skills have greatly improved since my “double breasted jacket” that would only fit IF I were to grow “another pair”, I would rather spend my time embellishing than follow a more complicated sewing pattern.

So while I was preparing for my “Computer Lingo” class at SewExpo this year, I was in search of every free and easy to follow totebag/purse instructions I could find on the internet. Why free? Because I like to save my pennies, but also because this is a great way to find out if someone’s pattern instruction style is something I can wrap my head around and make sense of. I’ve got thin hair and don’t want to lose any more by pulling it out trying to figure out instructions.

For more information on the websites found during my quest, check out the class notes I recently posted on my website from my Computer Lingo class. If you happen to come to the next Buzz Lady’s Trunk Show, you’ll see many of the patterns from the mentioned websites embellished with delightful embroidery designs.

Until next time…Lisa

My blog has moved to www.Sew-Bubbles.com - please visit for the most up to date posts!

