Project photo – Shower wrap

showerwrap1Well, I finished my shower wrap using one of Loralie’s mermaid embroidery designs. I added Alison’s name using the “looking pretty font” from 5 Star Fonts and some fun fabric trim along the front edge. It was a really fun project and quite colorful.

I stitched the embroidery design on white fabric and machine appliqued it in place. The reason I did this was two fold. First, I had resized the design using BuzzSize software and split it into 2 hoopings to stitch on my PR-600.  I had reduced the density of the design in the hair and fin, again using BuzzSize, so that I could place Angelina Fibers underneath to give it some “pop & sparkle”. Because there was so much going on with the design I really wanted the mermaid as a whole to pop and the small white border gave me the look I was going for.

To create the wrap, I folded down 1-1/2″ from the top, stitched and made a tube to pull the no-roll elastic through.  Added a 3″ strip of velcro along the top and down th side front and poof, project done!  Onto the next!

My blog has moved to www.Sew-Bubbles.com - please visit for the most up to date posts!

