My new adventure

So I turned 45 this year and I got the hankering for change in my “work life”. After 15 years at Buzz Tools as the Tech Support Manager, I decided that I wanted to explore this wonderful world of machine embroidery and find some new challenges! I am so lucky that my job is something that I love to do, and taking a plunge to expand my business as an independent instructor just seemed like the right thing to do.

So here it is November, my first month as just “Lisa Shaw from Sew-Bubbles” and I am just about recovered from the Houston Quilt Market and Festival. If you have never been to the show in Houston and you enjoy the fiber arts industry, you need to go. Those that know me, know I am not a serious quilter but MAN do I love this show! I met so many wonderful people from my industry at Market and I now have a looooong to do list of things I need to check out and explore – from thread to software to fabric to patterns and techniques to Facebook and Pinterest and the list goes on and on! I am not going to be bored in 2013.

So that’s what I’ve been up to. I have updated my Sew-Bubbles Facebook page and hope to post some new projects on my website with photos and inspirational ideas. Taking one small step at a time. Looking forward to the journey…..hope you’ll join me in the fun!

One Comment on “My new adventure”

  1. Carol H in Oz says:

    Hi! Lisa,
    Hope all goes well for you with your venture. Hope to see you in Australia next year.


Leave a Reply

