Easy Oval Messenger Bag Pattern -FREE – perfect for embellishing!

Easy Oval Messenger Bag Pattern -FREE – perfect for embellishing!

I will admit that MOST of the projects I sew, are created as a sample to show off embroidery. Many times I find a pattern I like the shape of and end up skipping many of the steps because I don’t need 6 interior pockets, 3 zippers, a hidden zipper pocket on the inside, a pen loop, cell phone ring and key fob zinger. Maybe I’m exaggerating, but if you’re checking out the inside of my bag, I must not have done a good job with the embroidery on the outside – it should have you mesmerized so that you forget that the inside of the tote exists 😀 

Ok, so that’s a little weird, but hey, never claimed to be normal.  ANYWAY, this pattern – FREE by the way – popped up on my radar and should be a very nice canvas for embroidery.  And for those of you that like all the pockets in their totes – just think of how creative you can be adding just the ones you like!

Happy Stitching! 

My blog has moved to www.Sew-Bubbles.com - please visit for the most up to date posts!

