My blog made the top 4 – but I still need your votes!

Craftsy Blogger Awards - Vote for Me badgeA big thank you to all that voted for my blog  in the Craftsy 2015 awards earlier this month!  I was so excited to see that I made the list for the top 4 in the Best Craftsy Embroidery Instructors blog category – you have no idea how cool it was to see my blog listed there as a finalist.

But, the final voting has just begun and runs until 11:59PM MST on January 28th – so if you have not yet voted for me in this second round, I would surely appreciate it if you would do so.  If you click on the link on the left, you can vote in each of the categories by selecting an entry and clicking the orange Vote button like you see below.  Yes, you have to scroll down to the last category to find me, but there I am 🙂  I was quite giddy when I saw this and wanted to say THANK YOU….

CraftsyBlog

….. and I wanted to encourage more votes 🙂  So as of this moment, my blog has over 200 votes – wow!  So as a Thank You to all of those that have already voted and are going to in the next couple of days, I pledge post a free design here on my blog with some information a tip or a trick each time I hit a “hundred” mark.  So as soon as we get 300 votes – BOOM I will post the next design.

Now I know that my followers are pretty darn enthusiastic and enjoy free designs, tips, and tricks.  So I have already made up the one for when we hit 300 votes 🙂  This first one may look familiar – it was a project I did using StitchArtist Level 2TiaraBear2flat.  It is pretty stitch intensive so I would not recommend shrinking it.  I am working on a version that can be stitched in the 4×6 multiposition hoop, but that will need some tweaking, testing and instructions 🙂  Hmmm, that sounds like a future blog post if there is interest.

Click here to download the zip file which includes a whole bunch of stitch file formats along with the PDF file that has the instructions for which color is for what purpose.  I want to thank my friend Tiffany and her daughter Josie for the inspiration and explanation for making a tiara “slider”.  Its not something I would have done on my own, but after I had digitized the tiara design I was like “hmmm – what can I do with this?” Color #3 was the original design – that was it.  By adding a couple run stitches in different colors that “traced” the design, I was able to give it a finished back and to stop if from flip flopping around I added the final colorbreak at the front center which creates a “pseudo pocket” for the headband to slide thru.  The 10 for $1 skinny ones at the Dollar make great tiara holders – I will stock up on the metal ones when I find them again.

So again – thank you for voting for me.  Please share this post with your machine embroidery friends so that they can vote for my blog too!  Click on the VOTE graphic at the top of this post to register your vote!  See you at 300!

One Comment on “My blog made the top 4 – but I still need your votes!”

  1. WoooHooo! You are ahead so far with 42% of the vote. Go girl!


My blog has moved to www.Sew-Bubbles.com - please visit for the most up to date posts!

