Freebie Friday! Hardback Portfolio

This is today’s project! I’m going to add embroidery to the front cover so the first step for me is to mark the outside fabric – I am going to use a cotton twill – and embroider my design. I’ll keep you posted on my progress!

Choly Knight

Prj072

This was another personal project that I wanted to share with all of you! Every time I attend a convention I always need to be super organized, keeping together all my payment receipts, ledgers, inventory, and what not. I actually have this poor beaten up school folder that I’ve been using for the past few years that’s seen some better days xD I thought maybe it was time to upgrade to something a little more substantial.

It’s true I could have purchased something similar to get what I needed, but this way I know I’m getting exactly what I want and I got to use some pretty floral fabric from my stash (that matched almost nothing else in my collection! Grrr! I can’t be the only one that runs into that problem!)

To give it the right feel of sturdy without the hard edges, I used interfaced cotton with a…

View original post 1,519 more words

My blog has moved to www.Sew-Bubbles.com - please visit for the most up to date posts!

